Sunday, June 1, 2008

Of Coming Back

Almost 2 years have past since the last journal. A lot have happened but to be honest I'm not sure they'll make a good reading.

The last couple of weeks however, something tickled me to do this time consuming and not necessarily productive blog trawling. My life was sailing along real fine, now I'm starting to miss deadlines and end up arguing some insignificants with strangers over the internet.


Blogging for me is a pretentious habit. Often times I was trying too hard to look cleverer than I really am. Using some big words and pseudo intellectual analysis talking about things beyond my pay grade. There, see i did it again.

Looking back to what I've written so far sometimes embarrass me, it's not even funny. Those were the days huh.


Wish I could just write something for private, for archiving sake. When I get older, as something my kids will read to me in my death bed. But then I argue myself, where's the fun in that? It's a lot nicer to write something that some people, even in small number, could read and relate to.

Mind you, I used to have a journal (ehem diary) in junior high. Putting all the name of girls I fancy inside. My late sis (bless her) stole and read it. I knew I should've wrote it in magic ink. Well, let's just say, paranoia has haunt me since.

Indonesian blogosphere though has changed a lot this few years. Encouraging to see the variety of quality and quantity posts by fellow countrymen. Some prominent names has risen to the fore and maintain quality for years. There are some cliques, elites who hounds off in packs those daring to voice dissenting opinions. There are people making real money out of blog and there are skeptics. A national convention in the name of Indonesian Blogger Party even held successfully a while ago. Things are looking promising.

Along with my trawling madness I found one particular blog which air my exact feeling about a lot of subjects, it's scary, only he put it in a much cooler fashion and far more articulate. I would have give you the link, but I’m afraid you'll just stop there and never return.

Phew, finished my first post. For your information, I wrote this on a non air-conditioned 'omprengan' commute. We'll get into that later. Here's hoping for more journal to come.

9 comments:

  1. ahh......finally:D:D
    welcome back and happy writing..^_*

    ReplyDelete
  2. :)) i 've been faced that one too..but my mama found it..
    goshh..>_<

    ReplyDelete
  3. Thank you for reading Abby ... :)

    Hahaha, did your mum always tease you about it? :D
    My sis in fact informed one of the girl in my journal that I used to fancy her ....
    Now that is nightmarish ... every time I meet that girl I was blushing no end :)

    ReplyDelete
  4. wahhahah..my goodness:p *si adik kena jitak ?*
    might be she would like to bring you closer with that girl :p

    :))no, my mum only teasing me one or twice then stop it *thank God*

    ReplyDelete
  5. Hahaha, being a good big brother like I am (cough) ... I have no chance of payback :D

    Yeah the problem of writing something that other people read is that we have to be politically correct all the time about it, well at least my self. I don't want to offend anybody ... especially my friends.

    It's not that I'm afraid people can read my nasty thoughts. I rarely have them (cough again). I'm just soo bad at controversial stuff, I don't like to argue because (being a total Libra) usually it took me a while to find the right retort and answer. I might have to sleep it off and getting the answer in the morning :)

    That is why my schools never send me on a "Cepat Tepat" Quiz hahaha ....

    ReplyDelete
  6. welcome back mas heru !!!
    oh by the way this is Linabobo hehehe

    ReplyDelete
  7. Haiii Lin ... Where is your old account? :D
    Anyway, thanks for reading and comment Lin ...
    I hope I could write some more in the future ... was kinda rusty.

    ReplyDelete
  8. ehemm..yaa i believe so ^_^

    heuheueh....truly Libra who has an ideal peace, balance and harmony, I know it well, DD also a libran..and sometime it hurts me when somebody insults or doing a nasty thing to him and he just say/do nothing to knock back. When a time to make a decision, it took a long time..oh my..

    inget aja "cepat tepat" masih ada ga sih acara itu ?:))

    ReplyDelete
  9. Yup, us librans, world famous for our indecisiveness :D ...

    Cepat Tepat dah gak ada By, begitu juga Kelompencapir dan Dian Rana ... diganti sama Empat Mata, hehe.

    ReplyDelete