I just had me a haircut yesterday. My wife has repeatedly told me not to cut it, or cut it in some good barbershop not in some unknown Padang style hairdresser. Only this time I was being stubborn, also because the place is near so I went to this small and very grungy barber. I mean look at the ratio, if I go to some fancy one it would cost me more than Rp. 70.000,- ten times more expensive. And people said that women are more economical when it comes to money. So I told the elderly man, I want a hair looks like Marco van Basten, I�s feeling a bit wild and want to surprise the missus. To be fair to the pap is that he already warned me.
�Pak kalo ini dipendekin akan berdiri soalnya rambut bapak beda sama Van Basten, dia tebal dan rapat jaraknya,� he replied with his thick Padang accent.
In short he said that because my hair type is different that style would make my hair looks like it�s just been electrocuted. Once again I was being stubborn, I politely said to him, never mind that and please just cut my hair like the former Milan superstar. So he did it, but probably I heard some one was rolling on the floor laughing in his mind.
I liked the cut tho�, but my wife doesn�t. She strenuously protested like never before, and even suggest that it�s better if I go bald all the way. Of course I failed to comply, I mean, what an obtuse suggestion. Any how she always doesn�t like if I shave the beard and moustache, makes me look too young she said once. She likes the rather rugged and manly style perhaps. That�s why Viggo Mortensen is her favourite actor and not Keanu. So now whenever I go near her, she always give me that peculiar and patronizing look. Ah, granted I will be miserable for the next three weeks. Long enough until I got my hair back to the way she likes it.
With this hair tho� I feel more comfortable. It kinda remind me when I was in high school with three years of crew cut. None of that hair bugging my eyes and gone all awry if the wind blows a bit hard. It�s also cost effective with the shampoo. I know it's hardly like Mr. Reeves in Speed, but hey it's not too shabby either.
the complete opposite of my situation :D... I like my man with close cut hair while he wants it rather moderately heavy...
ReplyDeleteTurns out we always have different minds but all for the better of marriage :) the more we argue the more interesting marriage is... err... is it? :P
the more we argue the more interesting marriage
ReplyDeletethat notion is still very much arguable ...
She and I also differ in some other subjects like what movie to watch, what to eat, and where to go during the weekends. The one thing we very much agree upon is when watching 'Friends' hehehe even the re-run of old episodes.
I think this is the case where opposite attracts :D
ReplyDeletejust like me and my other half.
Too true
ReplyDeleteHehe as you probably witness in this page.
Oops, no pun intended.
hahahaaa... I was just going to comment on that one... but nooo... that would make them realise something going on and stop whatever they were doing :D hehehe
ReplyDeletehey... this could be a start of something.. we never know *wink*
eh? which one's true?
ReplyDeletethe 'opposite attracts' bit or the 'arguing makes it interesting' bit?
not the first, i hope!
nothing like that's happening in that page... *gasp.. horror.. faint..* 0_o
huahhahaahaaaa.... no more comment from me :D
ReplyDeleteHihihi yepp... if it were in a kindergarten time, he would yank her pony tail and run.
ReplyDeleteJust kidding Fer :)
oh, puhleeeaazeee.... *roll eyes heavenward*
ReplyDeletePlease don't be angry ya Fer :) ...
ReplyDeleteyo wes selamat malam semua (selamat siang ding buat Sanya ya).
hehehe.. ya gak lah.... ^^
ReplyDeletekabur? takut gw ajak berantem jg yach? hwehwhehee... ^^
Hihihi a lil bit of that and also there's already a call inspection from home.
ReplyDeleteShe said the shrimp and the spaghetti is already cooked, nyam :))
enjoy your dinner... :)
ReplyDeletehmm... I wish someone would cook me dinner for once... :P
Hey i do cook for my wife once a while. I had me a friend teaching how to make pasta with pesto genovese and also some kind of lasagna. With a lil bit of a practice the taste is quite edible :D
ReplyDelete